DAY 1: Your response to everyone’s favorite question: “And why are YOU still single?”

1) Your response to everyone’s favorite question: “And why are YOU still single?”

Okay. This is the first day of my the single woman’s 30-day blogging challenge. I’m kind of nervous because I don not know how people will respond to this. But anyway I will not think about that today. Let’s start!

WHY ARE YOU STILL SINGLE? This is not a common question for me. The most common is “Do you already have a boyfriend?” I am known as NBSB or No Boyfriend Since Birth. I have always been focused on my studies and my career. My parents told us that we are only allowed to have a boyfriend when we finish college. Fortunately, God blessed me and my family, I was able to graduate. After college my parents allowed me to date or enter into a relationship. When I started working, I did not think about those thoughts. Relationship, for now, is not my top priority.

There was once a family gathering. My aunt told me that if I already have a boyfriend. I responded, ‘None. I’m too busy.” Actually I am not that busy as you know. That was just my excuse because I do not want this conversation to take long. I always laugh whenever I am asked with that question. In the first place this is MY CHOICE, not even my family or anybody else. It’s me who choose this situation.

I am not afraid because God looks at me. HE sent someone for me. What I am doing today is praying. I am asking God that He will give the man at the RIGHT time and at the RIGHT place. Many say that love will happen when you least expect it. But I don’t think that’s appropriate for me. Send him to me when I am ready.

I will patiently wait for him. 🙂 ❤

Lots of love, cheXXXI

#TheSW30

Please do follow me on twitter: @tseribik31

The Single Woman’s 30-day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

