Day 2: Describe a moment or a day when being single really sucked

2) Describe a moment or a day when being single really sucked.

I guess nothing is more bitter when you see lovers holding each other’s hands, swinging back and forth, carrying a bouquet of
roses with a combination of chocolates and the smile on their faces. Every Valentine’s Day I see lots of couples who go out on a
date. I am also shocked to high school students and teenagers go out too. Anyway, I have never experienced to receive an
invitation to go out with him on Valentine’s Day. Haven’t also received any gifts or whatsoever. It really sucked to see those
people enjoying their dates. My friends are also singles. Whenever it is Valentine’s Day, we call it as Single Awareness Day or
Independence Day. Funny right?

But I suddenly realized that it is not bad at all. My friends and I hang out to the mall and enjoy everything we see. We go to the
amusement park and play basketball. (Basketball is not only for boys. :D) What really made my Valentine’s so special is when my father gave this to me.

A roll of cake and red rose

A roll of cake and red rose

I felt I am really loved. Thank you to my Papa. ❤ Not by another person but my family. Just like a father, God has special plans for us. He has great plans for everyone. Let us just wait and pray for it.

Thank you for reading.

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

 The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

