A trip to lovely places

Hi guys! I can’t believe that I am actually updating my site for the past few days continuously. I am starting to love blogging (even if I don’t have any readers). Just kidding~ Of course this is for all of you. Last weekend we went to our grandmother’s house in Silang, Cavite. We are family oriented and have a close family ties. Every now and then it is very common for us to visit one another’s home.

What I really love about family gatherings are having big talks and of course food. Even if you let my family in a single room and nothing to do and just talk by themselves, they would always have stories to tell. Now let’s talk about food. My grandparents, on my mother’s side, originally came from Leyte. They create delicacies that I have never tasted before. I am so amazed by the fact that from simple ingredients, they can produce a delicious and yummy cuisine. Any time soon, I will be posting some of the food they create. Check that out soon.

Now back to the visit. While we are waiting in Alabang, Muntinlupa, I saw the beautiful scenery of the urban city. I took some photos which are nice to see.

WP_000185

You can see the Crimson Hotel.

WP_000186 WP_000187

This building is the Vivere Hotel, a five star hotel in the Philippines. My father used to work there as a waiter. He served this company for many years. He gained much experience and had a hard time leaving this place because he has created many friends.

When we get on the service vehicle, a road that was undiscovered before is now a highly urbanized area. There are a great number of establishments from mall, restaurants to residences. These are some of them. Sorry if the photos are blurry. I took that shot while we are moving.

WP_000190 WP_000192 WP_000188

There is this establishment called the Fernbrook Gardens which captivated by heart. Its architecture and building give rise to a magical dream to the person who sees it. You may search in the Google some photos of it. It is widely loved by wedding organizers and couples who are getting married as a venue.

Fernbrook Gardens (Credits to the owner of this photo)

Fernbrook Gardens (Credits to the owner of this photo)

Hopefully one day I will get to see it up close and personal. It is just so lovely and romantic.

Thanks for reading.

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

Leave a Reply

