Day 3: Describe a moment or a day when being single was really awesome

3) Describe a moment or a day when being single was really awesome.

I was quite curious why they decided to break their relation with each other. I have been seeing them happy together. She seemed very sad and frustrated while telling to me the whole story. Their relationship does not work out as many people think it was. It was so difficult to see that your friend suffers from so much pain and sadness. The only thing we can do is comfort her and give her advice that would ease her feelings.

So this is the moment when being single is really awesome. I will be away from heartbreaks. Feeling happy and not thinking anything else. I do not have to ask permission to my boyfriend if I want to go anywhere. I can do whatever I want to. The perks of being single. 😀 I am currently very happy with what I am today. As I said before, for now, having a relationship is not yet my priority.

“Hope for love, pray for love, wish for love, dream for love…but don’t put your life on hold waiting for love.”
Mandy Hale, The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

 Thanks for reading.

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

The Single Woman’s 30-day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

