Day 4: Your biggest fear as a single person

4) Your biggest fear as a single person.

My biggest fear as a single person is being alone when I grow old. Everybody has its ending. A person will die eventually. No one knows when and how. Only God knows. As I grow up, I keep a close relationship with my family – parents, siblings and relatives. They come with me when I go somewhere. We support the decisions made. They are very important to me. I am afraid that one day they will leave and I will live all by myself. I have thought of that situation and as of today I have no plan and idea of what will really happen.

But I offer all of these to the Lord.

As the Bible verse says,

Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken. – Psalm 55:22

That is the reason why I am excited to go home every day. I am energized when I see them smile and happy. It boosts my soul. They might not know it but I value every single day I am with them. I love them so much. ❤

Thank you for reading!

 The Single Woman’s 30-day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

