Day 7: Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

7) Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

At this point, I thought I would be working in a bank or any large corporation. Doing some corporate transactions. Wearing corporate attire.  Buying items that I want that I can now afford. Go shopping. Eat in a fancy restaurant. Go out with my officemates.

But these are not usual events in my life right now. I am currently working on a corporation. I do transact with corporate transactions. I do not wear corporate attire but a casual wear. I buy things that I want but not everything. There are factors that I need to consider before I do that. I go shopping not only for myself but also for my family. We often eat outside but not in a fancy restaurant. I go out with my friends but not with my officemates.

I am actually happy with what I have today. This gives me a lot of experience that I haven’t experienced before. This is a different environment and I am trying to cope with it. I just need more time. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

The Single Woman’s 30-day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

