Day 8: Five things that are most important to you in a future mate

8) Five things that are most important to you in a future mate

This is quite difficult. I personally have so many priorities and important things to do. So here are the top 5 things that are most important to me in a future mate.

  1. Faith

I believe in God. I believe that created everything. HE gave all of these that I have. Having faith with the Most High is undeniably the best trait.

  1. Has respect to his and my family

I commend those men who love their family so much. I hope that my future significant other would have a good family tie. I love my family. I hope he loves them too.

  1. Chastity and Modesty

I often look at the mirror and say that I am a jologs. I really don’t like wearing clothes that I am not comfortable. I do not wear mini shorts, sleeveless tops and plunging necklines. I do not like seeing it especially to public places.

  1. Patient

I have to admit that I sometimes lose my temper especially when I am so tired. That triggers me to act impatient. I have been praying that God will help me control my temper. Lately, I realized so many things particularly when I am angry. I asked myself first. “Will it worth tomorrow if I get angry today?” I keep asking this question to myself before I release my anger. Keep breathing in and out and calm. Before I ask my future mate to be patient, I have to be patient first.

  1. Has talent (anything)

This is not necessarily meant that my future mate has to be super talented. I do not conduct a talent search. Having a talent may come in different forms. He may have different skills that will amaze me. In particular, as much as possible, I do not want him to execute a death defying act. (That would be terrifying) 😀

Thanks for reading. Till next time!

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

The 30-day single woman blogging challenge

really love to sing. Hopefully, I will be able to meet a man that loves music too.

Leave a Reply

