Day 10: Google the meaning of your name and talk about how it fits or doesn’t fit you

10) Google the meaning of your name and talk about how it fits or doesn’t fit you

Okay. I am having a hard time to find the meaning of my name. Since my name is composed of two words, I will define them separately.

CHERRY

According to this site (sheknows.com), the meaning of my first name is this:

French Meaning:
The name Cherry is a French baby name. In French the meaning of the name Cherry is: Dear one; darling.

American Meaning:
The name Cherry is an American baby name. In American the meaning of the name Cherry is: Dear one; darling.

English Meaning:
The name Cherry is an English baby name. In English the meaning of the name Cherry is: Sometimes used as a name derived from the fruit. Origlnally a . Famous bearers: Cherry was one of Mr Pecksniff’s daughters in Charles Dickens’ novel ‘Martin Chuzzlewit’.

SoulUrge Number: 5People with this name have a deep inner desire for travel and adventure, and want to set their own pace in life without being governed by tradition.

Expression Number: 5People with this name are excited by change, adventure, and excitement. They are dynamic, visionary and versatile, able to make constructive use of freedom. They fight being restricted by rules and conventions. They tend to be optomistic, energetic, intelligent, and to make friends easily. They may be changeable, restless, untidy, and rebellious.

This is quite far from what I know. I just know that my first name came from a fruit. I really love traveling. Unfortunately I have only been to some cities and provinces here in the Philippines. I REALLY WANT TO TRAVEL if I have earned my budget. 🙂 But I guess I have to disagree with the last word of the last sentence of Expression Number 5. I am not rebellious and will never be. Everything in life has a choice. And I chose to be not rebellious. As much as possible I obey my parents. They really know what is right for me. But I won’t say I’m a perfect person and I’m not. I just realized that I wanted to have a calm and simple life.

Next is VIC

Latin Meaning:
The name Vic is a Latin baby name. In Latin the meaning of the name Vic is:Conqueror.

American Meaning:
The name Vic is an American baby name. In American the meaning of the name Vic is: Conqueror.

French Meaning:
The name Vic is a French baby name. In French the meaning of the name Vic is: From the village.

SoulUrge Number: 9People with this name have a deep inner desire to serve humanity and to give to others by sharing money, knowledge and experience, or creative and artistic ability.

Expression Number: 7People with this name are excellent at analyzing, understanding, and learning. They tend to be mystics, philosophers, scholars, and teachers. Because they live so much in the mind, they tend to be quiet and introspective, and are usually introverts. When presented with issues, they will see the larger picture. Their solitary thoughtfulness and analysis of people and world events may make them seem aloof, and sometimes even melancholy.

This is what I really love about my second word name. I love the meaning. I have to agree with the word introvert. I do not know if I really am an introvert because when I am with my friends, they tell me I’m not. 😀 For your first impression, this me – shy lady but loud with the person she knows.

I think this name really suits me well and I love it.

Thanks for reading!

Have a great day ahead.

Lots of love,

cheXXXI

The Single Woman’s 30-day Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

